In the European Parliament

Rupert Matthews joined the European Parliament in June 2017.

He is a member of the following committees:-

  • CULT Committee on Culture and Education
  • DEEA Delegation for relations with Switzerland and Norway and to the EU-Iceland Joint Parliamentary Committee and the European Economic Area (EEA) Joint Parliamentary Committee

He is a substitute on the following committees:-

  • ITRE Committee on Industry, Research and Energy
  • D-MK Delegation to the EU-former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Joint Parliamentary Committee
  • Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety


You can read Rupert's latest speeches and contributions in the European Parliament below:-